CureZone   Log On   Join
the reality that you dont want to hear (the truth and the solution)

smellisgone Views: 26,227
Published: 17 y

This is a reply to # 910,318

the reality that you dont want to hear (the truth and the solution)

The first time this happened to me was in high school while I was high (marijuana). It never happened around people. Until a few years later when i joined the army. When i was in basic training it wasn't a problem. I think it was because I felt comfortable with the people i was around. But when i graduated basic I went to a place for training where there was a completely different group of people. One day while we were information, i felt my sphincter start spasming and this smell, like burned poop and gasoline came over me. Everyone could smell it and it was very embarrasing. When i went to the bathroom, i wiped and there was nothing there. This problem came over me everyday for the next three months. LIFE WAS HELL!!! You ALL know that feeling of waking up one day and everthing being different because you are afraid you smell. I didn't want to be around anybody. However, there was one of my training buddies that i was in basic training with that i told about the problem. He was totally cool about it and would tell me when i stunk (privately) and he came with me to the doctor to get checked out. I swore up and down that the problem was completely physical, but i KNEW deep down that there were some psychological aspects to this problem. Why did it first happen when i was on pot? Why is it that when i am comfortable in my surroundings the smell goes away? The answer is that something psychological is triggering a physical reaction. While I was in this secondary training, i met a girl (I can be soo lucky sometimes). Me and her hit it off (even though i was nervous about the smell and never told her about it). I felt comfortable around her, and so the smell didn't come. You all have to be honest with yourselves and realize that this is a