Clarkia Tincture 2 oz, 4 oz, 8 oz, and 16 oz

Clarkia Extra Strong
Clarkia Tincture 2 oz, 4 oz, 8 oz, and 16 oz

HalF Views: 5,869
Published: 20 y

This is a reply to # 92,566

Re: Floating stones

Hi,
I had a thought about 'stones' in general. I am not a doctor, nor a minerologist, so this is something to consider in a different way.

What exactly is a 'stone'? The following are some definitions from the dictionary.

1 : a concretion of earthy or mineral matter: a (1) : such a concretion of indeterminate size or shape (2) : ROCK b : a piece of rock for a specified function: as (1) : a building block (2) : a paving block (3) : a precious stone : GEM (4) : GRAVESTONE (5) : GRINDSTONE (6) : WHETSTONE

2 : something resembling a small stone: as a : CALCULUS 3a b : the hard central portion of a drupaceous fruit (as a peach) c : a hard stony seed (as of a date)

Now, looking at that it indicates that something called a stone, has manyy different variations in size, quality, density. A diamond is pretty darn hard and is called stone. A soapstone, however is soft enough to be used my tailors, and seamstresses to mark cloth. So, there is probably some other things called stones, that are even softer than that.

In addition in the definition, it it physically resembles a stone, it could be called a stone.

Now, if you call someone a skunk, or a rat, or an angel, it doesn't mean that they are that 'thing', but they have the 'qualities' attributed to that 'thing'. So if it looks like a 'stone' it can be called 'stone' for simplicity.