CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Few questions on your fecal transplant experiment

Strand Views: 24,511
Published: 10 y

This is a reply to # 2,226,788

Re: Few questions on your fecal transplant experiment

Merry Christmas!

Few days after the FMT now. Bowel Passings continue to be perfect. I am simply blown away at the stool quality change. I have not experienced this in years. Going to hold off on any Seb Derm claims for awhile since I don't want to get mine or others' hopes up.

WhiteShark:

* Indeed. While we are both on a Paleo lifestyle of diet, she still drinks beer. Of which I am utterly envious. So, negative on most grains like breads, most yeasts etc, but she drank a beer the night before she donated a sample. I should also note that she vaporizes cannabis regularly, of which I don't partake.

* Neither of us have ever contracted an STD.She undergoes a few basic test at her Gyno regularly, and I work in the emergency medical field so I'm around needles, blood and other body fluids, all of which come in contact with my skin at times. (Gloves only do so much) Because of this, I get tested regularly. She did not undergo any tests before I had her "donate" a stool sample. I understand this is risky and do not recommend avoiding testing. When you're desperate you'll try anything. Two weeks ago I wouldn't har fathomed performing a FMT and now here I am. I decided to risk possible serious infection or contracting a parasite of some sort and forego the testing. I'm not even slightly worried about it.

* I'm 32, she's 30

* I forget my blood type unfortuantley and am unaware what hers is.