CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Survival for non-BPD individuals

freefromBFFw/BPD Views: 30,042
Published: 10 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,707,100

Re: Survival for non-BPD individuals

I was trying to write a reply here and it deleted it-Bummer!!! I'll try to replicate it.

I just wanted you to know I completely understand where you are coming from. I had a very similar situation with a friend with BPD, although we were only friends for about 5 years. Everything you said spoke volumes to me.

I really want to be empathetic about this disorder, especially since I'm a therapist, and I think I am. But I think this can interfere with my right to state how much I was hurt and negatively impacted by our friendship I really did go along with it for a long time. I really tried to keep up with her. It just didn't work. You're right-they're the most selfish people of all time. I do understand the reasons for this, that just doesn't have to mean that I want to interact with it.