CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Dont Fast To Loose Weight

Holographic Views: 2,256
Published: 17 y

This is a reply to # 861,073

Re: Dont Fast To Loose Weight

npujuicer, whilst i was coming from a scientific perspective this very information is used and practiced by bodybuilders and fitness trainers to maximise fat loss, so it does have very real world applications.

im glad you mentioned italy as i studied european food and food production whilst investigating the uptake/acceptance of genetically modified crops in europe, in particular there was strong resistance from italy and greece.

while many people may believe the italian diet consists solely of piazza and pasta this is not entirely true, although they do eat alot of carbohydrates it is not made up of lots of refined sugars such as white flour, rather italian piazzas and pastas tend to use more healthy whole grains which have nutrional value unlike the white flour found in piazzas here in england or the us.

the traditional italian diet would be described by bodybuilders as a pyramid diet, whereby they eat the most at lunchtime, contrast this to an english/american diet where dinner time is the heaviest meal. they also tend to eat frequently having breakfast, a snack, lunch, another snack then dinner (i.e. eating 5 times a day) which serves to raise their metabolism as digesting food requires lots of energy.