Blog: Yoga Path
by munificent

Kundalini ENERGY Awakening

This is the awakening of life force energy. It is the joining of the male and female energies in one. There are many erotic practices that have been developed using the abitlity to control the energy through the chakras. Since mainly Yogi's are celebate, they actual use sexual energy to propel the kundalini up the spinal cord through the crown chakra. In this way they join their personal energy with the Universal Energy. So this was not orignally a sexual practice but a practice that used sexual energy to generate the Divine in oneself. But then there are no rules only personal. Heady Stuff! Or should I say.....

Date:   3/15/2005 10:24:54 AM   ( 17 y ) ... viewed 1724 times

Kundalini Yoga is the most powerful Yoga ever known and is considered as the mother of all the Styles of Yoga. It centers on awakening the Kundalini, the energy (serpent power or Bhujangini) which is found at the base of our spine or the Muladhara Chakra. Kundalini came from the word kunda which means "pot" but it Kundalini Sadhna, it is defined as the coiled energy that looks like a serpent with three and a half coils lying dormant at the base of the spine with the tip of its tail to its mouth. The three coils represent the Three Gunas: the Sattva, Rajas and Tamas, the half coil represents the VIkritis. Anatomically, Kundalini is located in the perineum region of the body, that is between the rectum and the testicles in males and between the vagina and clitoris in females. Kundalini is also the symbol of uniformity of the masculine power called Siva and the feminine power called Sakti. When these two different sources of energy unite, they become complete and become a fundamental source of energy and power. This union happens in the brain or Sahasrara Chakra and gives us divine prosperity, universal energy, creativity, feeling of love and affection and eliminates negative feelings such as depression and jealousy.

Kundalini Yoga was brought to the West by Yogi Bhajan in 1969. The practice of Kundalini Yoga involves Classic Poses, Chanting or Mantra, coordination of Breath and movement and Meditation. The emphasis however, is not on the Yoga Poses but on the Chanting and Breathing. Kundalini Yoga rewards Yogis with spiritual transformation and unity consciousness. When the Kundalini is awakened, it produces a hissing sound like a beaten serpent and pierces through the Muladhara Chakra (Bheda), then through the Brahma Nadi and through the various Chakras until it reaches the Sahasrara Chakra. As the Kundalini passes through a Chakra, you will feel intense heat and once it leaves that Chakra to go to the next Chakra, the one it left will feel very cold and appear lifeless.

To understand the path of the Kundalini better, you need to understand the Nervous System especially the Spinal Cord. The Nervous System serves as the main control of our body and is responsible for thought, imagination, memory and intelligence. It is composed of the brain, nerves and the Spinal Cord. The nerves are the parts which connect the different parts of the body either directly to the brain or through the spinal cord. The brain, on the other hand, commands and controls the body's functions. The Spinal Cord is composed of delicate nerves and tissues and is protected by the Spinal or Vertebral Column. This organ serves as the link between the brain and the body. The Spinal Cord is lined with two circles of tissues on each side. The left part is the Ida Nadi, the right is the Pingala Nadi and the canal on which these two Nadis connect to each other is called the Sushumna Nadi. The base of the Spinal Cord is closed and triangle shaped with different plexuses and centers on it. These centers are known as the Chakras.

Kundalini Yoga can be awakened by the practice of Asanas, Pranayamas, and Mudras, by concentration and training of the mind, by the practice of Bhakta Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Mantras, by the grace of the Guru (Guru Kripa) or a combination of these practices. Some may achieve it by merely practicing the principles of Hatha Yoga, but in most cases, you will need to combine different methods. The ease or difficulty of awakening the Kundalini depends on the growth and position of the Sadhakas in the spiritual path. Awakening the Kundalini does not take much time and effort, the difficult thing is to take it through the Chakras up to the Sahasrara Chakra. This requires you to be patient, persevering, pure and dedicated for constant practice. The awakening of the Kundalini Sakti is characterized by the freedom from all Poisons such as Kama, Krodha, Raga and Dvesha. A balanced mind, absolute courage, desirelessness, Siddhis, divine intoxication and spiritual Ananda also distinguish a Yogi who achieved Kundalini. You will be in the state of Unmani or the state of no body-consciousness or being dead to the world. Kundalini also opens the mind which results to the possession of psychic powers and control over the five elements. Once Kundalini reaches its final destination, the Sahasrara Chakra, you will be in the knowledge space or Chidakasa.

The union of the Kundalini Sakti and the Kundalini Siva which is one of the functions of Kundalini Yoga is often misinterpreted as mere sexua| union. Men think that they are Siva and the Women are their Sakti, and often leading to lustful tendencies of the husbands to their wives. Mere sexua| union and worship is not the principle of Kundalini Yoga. Before you can awaken the Kundalini Sakti, you must first have purity of the body (Deha Suddhi), purity of the Nadis (Nadi Suddhi) for the Kundalini to pass easily, purity of the mind (Manas-Suddhi), and purity of intellect (Buddhi Suddhi).

Add This Entry To Your CureZone Favorites!

Print this page
Email this page
DISCLAIMER / WARNING   Alert Webmaster

CureZone Newsletter is distributed in partnership with

Contact Us - Advertise - Stats

Copyright 1999 - 2022

0.109 sec, (2)

Back to blog!
Add Blog To Favorites!
Add This Entry To Favorites!

Comments (20 of 125):
Re: I swear to God… nono 14 y
Re: Rescind Recomm… popoe 14 y
Re: Grandaddy of H… popoe 14 y
Edited naturehasallcures 15 y
Where are the Baba… jeleq… 16 y
As I always said- … 9thbo… 16 y
There is a lot of … Kermi… 16 y
This is so correct… kermi… 16 y
Cool! 9thbody 16 y
Thank you for bein… 9thbo… 16 y
I would name names… 9thbo… 16 y
here's a suggestion final… 16 y
a suggestion ren 16 y
thank you for the … final… 16 y
That's what contro… 9thbo… 16 y
Congrats on gettin… kermi… 16 y
Re: Don't be Thorn… Thorn 16 y
Re: At the Ashram?… Thorn 16 y
Re: Don't be Thorn… ren 16 y
Re: If they are be… ren 16 y
All Comments (125)

Blog Entries (12 of 396):
Kundalini ENERGY Awakening  17 y
Enchanted Garden Field Trip  17 y
Givingness  17 y
Wishing for Anything  17 y
Peace  17 y
Dharam on Meditation  17 y
Mul-Mantra Decoded  17 y RN
Affirmation of Surrender  17 y
Dissolving Accumulated Subco…  17 y
Meditation for healing yours…  17 y
Yoga for balancing your pola…  17 y
Breathwork that clears self …  17 y
All Entries (396)

Blogs by munificent (10):
Cold Water Blog  16 y  (269)
Quantum Intelligensia  16 y  (267)
Spirit of Money, Financial Fl…  16 y  (249)
Leadership  16 y  (67)
BaBaGee Blog  16 y  (16)
Breathwork  17 y  (16)
Desire  16 y  (5)
Sacred Sex  16 y  (4)
Apothegm  16 y  (3)
Breathwork for wholeness  17 y  (3)

Similar Blogs (10 of 185):
Manage Your Destiny…  by callofdestiny2guide  38 h
Son of Truth of Self  by Chef JeM  5 d
The Healthiest Way …  by PaisleyH  6 d
Secrets To Modify Y…  by shambalasecret4  23 d
Can Drinking Chia W…  by javaburn66tablets  62 d
Very best Capsules …  by biofit72  3 mon
Buy Contest Votes  by Baskin  3 mon
My Enchanted Garden…  by Chef JeM  4 mon
ecommerce trends  by rkuma265  5 mon
How to Approach Yog…  by PaisleyH  7 mon
All Blogs (1,019)

Back to blog!

Natural Cancer Remedies
Cancer-proof your body with little known immune boosters!

Black Walnut Tincture
Hulda Clark Cleanse Kits