CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Hives - Candida die off?

Gary Views: 17,775
Published: 22 y

This is a reply to # 65,842

Re: Hives - Candida die off?

Hi CB,

I know a little about candida since I've been fighting the same thing for several years now and have tried to educate myself as much as I can about it. My first response to your letter would be in regards to the rice in your diet. Rice is loaded with carbohydrates, and since carbs are converted directly into Sugar once its in the body, you are actually feeding the candida. Unless you eliminate, or cut way down on carbs and sugars (also, caffeine is supposed to be eliminated in an anti-yeast regimen as well), the yeast fighting efforts will likely be cancelled out by the carb intake. As far as the pH in your intestines causing candida overgrowth, everything I have read points toward 3 other possibilities in getting this condition started... #1. Antibiotic use. These kill off your intestinal flora and allow yeast cells to take over and spread. Most women, if not all, after taking a course of Antibiotics , ends up with a yeast infection. Then, if you introduce sweets or carbs, its like adding fertilizer to your lawn... it feeds the problem and allows it to spread. #2. Steroid use. Steroids have much the same effect on the gut as Antibiotics . They destroy the flora. #3. Birth Control Pills. I'm not too sure what these have to do with it, but it is supposed to be a contributing factor in getting the yeast overgrowth started.