CureZone   Log On   Join
Coconut Oil Fasting = Magic Bullet!?!

TheFallenChampion Views: 13,904
Published: 11 y

Coconut Oil Fasting = Magic Bullet!?!

I can't answer that (yet) but I sure as hell hope so! I'd be very interested to hear if anyone else has done a coconut oil fast (or detox), particularly Dr. Bruce Fife's Coconut Oil Detox.

If his fast/detox does the trick for me, Dr. Fife is going down as my all-time favorite health guru/hero! I stumbled upon his work/website a few days ago while researching oil/fat fasting. The research blew me away, (and I do health research for a living, so it takes A LOT to impress me!). Portions of Dr. Fife's book, Coconut Cures, are freely available online, including the entire section where he describes his protocol for the Coconut Oil Detox. I started to become hopeful… it looks like a very solid protocol, and it involves consuming almost entirely coconut oil (i.e. fat… the one macronutrient I can eat almost exclusively without feeling very unbalanced).

However, as with other things, I still had my doubts. The few major health issues I face are VERY stubborn. Furthermore, on countless occasions, I've taken supplements, meds, and/or embarked upon certain diets that have had very high success rates for others with the same issues, only to have them fail miserably for me.