CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Distilled Water and minerals

knows Views: 3,210
Published: 17 y

This is a reply to # 934,667

Re: Distilled Water and minerals

Hi Pratt: Good question. I've been drinking distilled water since 1971 when I returned from Vietnam. Something inside just told me to do so. It wasn't a conscious thing I just did it.

Now, all these years later my sisters (3) all have arthritis and cardiovascular problems and my brother is now dead. So it's pretty important.

Distilled water has no minerals in it. That's why they say it's bad for you. However the human body CANNOT use the disolved minerals that are found in water. Matter of fact the liver will try to turn any water you do drink into distilled water before it cleans and supplies all the fluids the body needs.

The human body can only use "ionic" minerals. Disolved minerals are too big for the bodies requirements and end up precipitating out into the arteries and joints. Whala - heart disease and arthritis.

Distilled water does indeed leach out minerals from the body but they are the minerals that your body can't use anyway and are indeed creating quite a few problems for that body in the arteries and joints. Plus, putting an extra load on the liver that it doesn't need.

Ionic minerals are small enough for the body to use. If you've ever seen colloidal silver you'll notice you can't see the minerals in it. There is no mineral debris on the bottom and the color is clear. That's ionic minerals. It gets a little more technical than that but that's the basic explanation of it.

Ionic minerals are found in food only. Only nature can break down the minerals to the size the human body can use.

A mineral that is disolved by water over rocks and such cannot be used by the human body. The minerals will collect in your arteries and joints. You'll literally turn to stone.