CureZone   Log On   Join
best comments

trapper/kcmo Views: 9,628
Published: 11 years ago

This is a reply to # 2,030,090

best comments

NotWhatYouThink
Posted 101 days ago
I have Morgellons and gone from being seriously ill with all kinds of stuff emerging to occasional fibres and slight itching. So I speak with experience. I am also a journalist.

First of all, any link to iodine is tenuous. I am sure that lack of or too much of it will present health issues but they are nothing to do with Morgellons. You mention the fibres are essentially aluminium. This isn't true. They have been laboratory tested several times and found to have a kind of polymer basis - not metal.

The coastal link is an interesting one. But statistical analysis in this disease is still at an early stage. One thing I have found though is that maps of reported incidences of Lyme disease and those of Morgellons in the US are virtually identical.

About purging the fibres and "dots"....various substances will trigger a release of this material - not just iodine. Some anti fungal creams for the feet will for example bring them out of the skin. But this isn't a cure. And the stuff that is coming out is likely not the bugs themselves (whatever they are) but probably some kind of waste matter.

As for the bugs...no-one is sure what it is - bacteria, zoonotic, fungal or some strange symbiotic combination. One thing is for sure you would need at least good microscope to see anything, and at bacterial level a damn good microscope! We are not talking about anything like scabies which can just about be seen but far, far smaller.

For more informed scientific comment may I suggest readers have a look at one or two of the better Lyme boards that have Morg sections.

don mau
Posted 22 days ago
I have morgellons and what works for me is using a far infrared sauna and taking these supplements.

N acetal cystiene
v-C
chorella
eat cilantro
ellagic acid(rasberries, blueberries)