CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Persistent white tongue for the last three months, tested negative for HIV

candisufferer Views: 35,023
Published: 12 y

This is a reply to # 1,989,266

Re: Persistent white tongue for the last three months, tested negative for HIV

Hi, ashler

So sorry you are dealing with difficulties. My heart reaches out to you. It's very bewildering topic to dive into and it still overwhelms me 16 months into learning about candida myself. Hang in there.....one day at a time.

I'm NO expert, just another sufferer so please take what you will and leave the rest. I just say replies about oral thrush and thought a little more insight might help you along.

Yes, candida is fairly common with HIV, this seems to be due to the abx's involved with HIV treatment, as much as the lowering of the body's immune function but, it's probably a combo of both. With that said, candida is also a factor with any long term abx treatment/illness such as TB, Lymes etc...

What's more common is it's almost impossible not to have a compromised immune system with candida. Candida isn't a stand alone situation but, I embrace it as more of a symptom of other issues. It's a long seemingly endless list however, things like adrenal fatigue/hypothyroid are typical from what I've found since they regulate so many body systems including immune response, to body pH, to liver issues, etc....Most are addressed to some degree with similar diet treatments along the lines of a candida protocol, which isn't just diet but, supplements, probiotics, etc.. It's not an inexpensive syndrome to treat so making a plan for the financial outlay can help reduce potential future stress....