CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: zapper vs electronic muscle stimulators

Ohfor07 Views: 14,403
Published: 18 y

This is a reply to # 107,672

Re: zapper vs electronic muscle stimulators

I've been using Terminators for over 2 years. In my experience, the situation with the blemishes that occur when the zapper is left on one spot of the body too long (relative) decreased over time with regular use. Have read some theories on why this situation decreases over time, but will leave this for some other time. For some people, this may be a situation that turns them away from the Terminator, for me it's been a minor nuisance. Different spots on the body coupled with skin moisture seem to be more sensitive and more prone for this annoyance to occur. In the mean time, an easy solution is - if you have the Terminator on a spot of your body and the tingling becomes in any way uncomfortable, move it to another spot on the body, repeat as needed. Have never had this annoyance occur when using the Terminator for long periods on places with tough skin, like soles of feet, while sleeping. To me one of the nicest conveniences of the T design is that when sitting or lying down for periods, it can be put pretty much anywhere, hands-free. When upright, a simple velcro strap OR modified sock allows nearly the same.