CureZone   Log On   Join
chicken: good or bad?

Views: 3,158
Published: 18 y

chicken: good or bad?

dear friends, this is my first time on this Forum so forgive me if you feel that i'm butting in. i have been reading with great interest your debating raw food,longevity,chicken etc. i am interested in all facets of dietry proposals for i suffered from hypertension and had to find how i was going to be able to deal with my problem. i began monitoring everything that i consumed with an arm BP monitor. i had to find what caused my HBP. i have left my findings on raw food aside for the moment as i found a disturbing factor in reference to CHICKEN. i must point out that i speak of this for myself only plus the fact that i am from the UK so under that circumstance it might not be the same for you folk in the USA. i posted this item in the HYPERTENSION Forum. it was suggsted to me to eat from this post that i eat organic chicken etc. but i affected that bad i did not know what to trust. so if anyone on this Forum that has experienced any 'side effects' from whatever i would be very grateful if you let me know your findings. this is the post that i wrote sometime back and what come out of it still stands today, that is, BP: ok! anger and rage: dont suffer from since. anyway i will leave it for to peruse to see what you think:

[this might sound daft but has anyone had a reaction with their BP with chicken.
when i was first diagnosed with high blood pressure i was given a diet at my GPs.
in that diet i was told to eat WHITE meat, eg. BREAST OF CHICKEN, because of LESS FAT and PROTEIN intake. sounded commonsense. on occasions i found i was getting ANGRY over the least things. i naturally thought it was HBP. i had an HEART ATTACK some time later. i still continued with my diet. looked into the SALT and