CureZone   Log On   Join
MSG and Aspartame detection

Kalliopi Views: 1,417
Published: 18 y

MSG and Aspartame detection

Dear fellow Mono-Sodium-Glutamat (Natrium Glutamat) sufferers,
I have had symptoms for years and the problem is as you know to detect hidden MSG. As soon as I was feeling better, I got poisoned by an unsuspected source.
I would have done anything to be able to buy strips (like those used for evaluation of PH balance) for testing Mono-Sodium-Glutamat (Natrium Glutamat) presence in restaurants. As Mono-Sodium-Glutamat (Natrium Glutamat) and Aspartame use grew, I reduced my ambitions and would have been grateful just to have a way of testing stuff at home (other than by eating it and being sick afterwards!!). I was even considering sponsoring someone to develop a MSG detecting portable chemical test. I am not a scientist by training so I couldn't do it myself. My project was scheduled for end 2006 when I had decided to take a six-months visit to a country where brains and time were cheaper. I was desperate, so as must be a lot of people at the moment.
Whilst all this was happening, normal life was going on. Every week my brother would come to visit me, and since I cannot eat in a restaurant, I cooked for him the food our mother used to cook for us. My brother is very dependent on MSG and aspartame. So I had to supply some heavily dosed chocolate at the end of the meal otherwise he would go on eating ravenously and he would be nervous.