CureZone   Log On   Join
I think SD redness and flakyness are caused by different things. personal experience.

tifer Views: 601
Published: 9 y

I think SD redness and flakyness are caused by different things. personal experience.

so im starting to think the redness on your scalp is caused by one thing and the flakyness caused by something else.

based on years of experience, im coming to the following conclusion:

1. stress causes the redness on my scalp.
2. certain foods cause dandruff.

this is the test I did.

i work in the tech field and its very stressful.

i noticed that every time i went on vacation, my redness would disappear, like 100% within 2-4 days. the redness goes away EVEN THOUGH, im eating literally everything. dairy, eggs, gluten, etc.

every time i go on vacation, i go to the beach and i jump in the ocean. so i was thinking that maybe the sea water helped clear out the redness on my scalp.

well i live in southern california and i went into the ocean 2 days in the row and spent some time in it.

well, guess what? the redness did not go away.

this boils down to one thing: stress.

whenever i go on vacation, i dont have to think about work or have that feeling of anxiety of thinking about the next day at work. that said, no stress = no redness. its UNBELIEVABLE how fast the redness goes away.

i haven't had a vacation in almost 9 months right now and my scalp is a mess. VERY red all over and specially around the hair line on my forehead.

i have a vacation planned in 2 weeks so what im gonna do is take pictures of my scalp and then after the vacation (8 nights), i'll take a picture of my scalp again. i guarantee the skin on my scalp will be white as snow. no redness.

SOMETHING ELSE I noticed... when I go on vacation, the redness goes away. however, some of the flakyness continues. and THIS is why im thinking the flakyness is caused by foods and the redness is stress.

so what foods cause my problem?

- DEFINITELY dairy