CureZone   Log On   Join
My last Christmas with MO

mo123 Views: 1,894
Published: 16 y

My last Christmas with MO

Mo is the nickname of my husband and it is better not to tell personal info on the internet. So we leave it at that. Maybe the reason I never remarry is because of the perfection of Mo. He loved Allah with all his heart and his faith was so strong, it just was unimaginable. Many people told me, you became so strong a Muslim because of your husband, huh. I said no, after his death I studied the religion intensely and at that time I became more religious. But during our marriage he taught me who Allah was and how to love him. I would watch him pray and he would stand for a long time and tears would come down his face. I would ask him what he prayed and he said I would remember the attributes of Allah and pray with those attributes. I remember before he died he taught me a verse and how to repeat it over and over again with a voice very beautiful. I remember sitting infront of the heater trying to beat Mo in his recitation, but no that was not possible. I use to lay my head in his lap as he recited Quran and the whole house would be filled with Angels rushing to hear my MO recite Quran. I miss you my MO, but I am so happy and tickled that now you are with Allah. Wow, what a beautiful day.

Mo and I were only married for 7 years and prior to us marrying he told me I had a dream and I saw 7 cows and I know that you will die within 7 years. I said, "Wait, I am going to die in 7 years and you decided to marry me?" He said, "Yes." I said, "Ok" So we were married and 7 years later Mo died.

Mo had dreams one month before his death and he told me, "One of us is going to die soon." I thought for sure it was me as I was sick all the time. The Angels came constantly to warn me but I wouldn't listen. I miss you Mo.