CureZone   Log On   Join

Can’t get into DEEP sleep, PLEASE HELP!!! by Minnie90 ..... Ask CureZone Community

Date:   3/12/2006 5:13:24 PM ( 18 years ago ago)
Hits:   26,341
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=359438

I have daily constant fatigue. I don’t go into deep sleep stages when I sleep. Can I please get some advice on how to get deep sleep???

The following is my basic sleep problem history and what I have already done to try to help myself. Hopefully it’ll help you guys help me. ;-)
I have had Sleep Apnea (stop breathing several times throughout the night) for 12 years. I was diagnosed 8 ½ years ago. I have been using a CPAP (a machine to keep me breathing while I sleep) for 8 ½ years. It took several doctors and 3 ½ years to FINALLY get diagnosed! Anyway, I have had fatigue for 12 years. I have been fighting to get rid of my fatigue for 12 years, using a CPAP, multiple airway operations, losing weight, allergy treatments to breath better, etc. So my fatigue is not as severe as it used to be but I still take naps almost every day as I have for the past 12 years. I have tried to force myself not to take naps. The last time I did it, a few months ago, I went for 33 days. I was hoping to make it a habit. It didn’t work. Towards the end I was absolutely miserable. But it showed me how far I have come, years ago I would have NEVER been able to go that long without a nap no matter how much determination and will power was involved!