Food Additives Every Wheat Allergy Sufferer Needs to Avoid
If you suffer from wheat allergy or wheat intolerance you should beware of certain food additives. Each of these additives can be made from wheat and could make you sick.
Date: 7/1/2007 2:28:33 PM ( 16 y ) ... viewed 2133 times
Most individuals who discover they are allergic to wheat try to eliminate it from their diet. They cautiously read the label on every food item, scanning for wheat flour, wheat gluten, wheat anything. Yet, some apparently wheat-free foods still make them feel awful. Or worse, their health never improved after eliminating wheat and they don’t know why.
If you suffer from wheat allergy or intolerance you should beware of the following list of food additives. Each of these additives can be made from wheat and could make you sick. Print this list out and keep it in your wallet or purse so that you can check food labels for these hidden sources of wheat.
Food Additives That May Contain Wheat:
Hyrdolyzed Vegetable Protein
Modified Food Starch
If you have successfully eliminated wheat and wheat derivatives, such as the above food additives, but are still experiencing symptoms of wheat allergy then you may try examining other grains you eat. Several other grains, such as spelt, are closely related to wheat and may be causing your symptoms.
Farlow, C. Food Additives: A Shopper’s Guide to What’s Safe and What’s Not. 1993.
About the Author
Nicole Evans is an alternative medicine researcher/developer turned medical student. In her spare time she works with King Bio, a homeopathic company dedicated to empowering people to safely and naturally improve their health. Visit
for cutting edge homeopathic medicines.
Add This Entry To Your CureZone Favorites!Print this page
Email this page