CureZone   Log On   Join

Re: Gifted and ungifted persons, please help? by #35490 ..... Ask CureZone Community

Date:   2/18/2006 12:54:57 PM ( 18 y ago)
Hits:   2,743
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=358889

Wow, wow! I feel really embarrassed after reading your message. But I agree 90%. The other 10% comes from you not knowing me and those around me. But hey, thank you very much. You should write a book or something:)
I didn't want this to turn into the IQ debate. I agree with you totaly. I don't give a sh** about IQ tests. But some facts are observable and it's a fact someone can do certain things more easily than others.
The problem with my roomate is just that - he want's to be an artist (though he wouldn't do anything about it, he doesn't practice or anything) and he just likes the idea of being an artist I think, if he draws anything it's a cliche image, obviously not "coming from inside". Well it's not that big problem now anyway, I think (hope?) he realised lately what you said is important - to be who you are and to love and accept yourself even if you're "just a guy". I wish I could do it - to find out what I am, where is my place..
About being ordinary or extraordinary. I've always wanted to be normal, but things just don't work that way. I simply saw what the majority is doing and what I am, how do I see things, what am I interested in etc. and it's just too much of a difference. Trying to be normal would drive me crazy.. On the outside I managed to learn certain things (rules) that are considered normal and you just go easier in life by accepting them. But in my thinking and actions, I am free:))