CureZone   Log On   Join

Effects Of Homogenization and Pasteurization Of Milk by LCD ..... Injustice, Fraud & Crime Watch

Date:   8/3/2004 1:47:48 PM ( 20 y ago)
Hits:   8,912
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=269553

Veterinarian:  Effects Of Homogenization and Pasteurization Of Milk

Subject:  Fwd: Effects of Homogenization and Pasteurization of milk
To:  xxxx@xxxxxxx.xxx
Date:  Mon, 18 Dec 2000 17:13:33 -0700

Earl D Smith DVM
163 Cedar Circle,
Parachute, Colorado  81635
Phone 970-285-9029

I am a retired Veterinarian; I doctored horses and cattle for 25 years and then I did only the Small Animals.  The article I read in Discover Magazine on milk brought back many memories.  When the farmers kept a milk cow on the farm to feed  the weaner calves, there were few digestive problems.

But when no dairy cows were available they went to the local store and got “Store Bought” milk for the calves to drink. Soon the calves died with diarrhea.

I thought milk was milk but I soon found out that the Pasteurized and Homogenized milk could not be digested by these calves.  Homogenization broke the fat globule into such a small bit that it wouldn’t curd in the stomach and passed directly into the small intestine where it created severe inflammation.  I called it toxic enteritis. I learned to treat these cases with Goats milk which has the largest fat globule of any milk found on the farm.  The calves made a quick recovery if the patient  hadn’t gotten too debilitated.