CureZone   Log On   Join

Re: Fasting Options by countrygirl_roni ..... Master Cleanse Support Forum

Date:   3/25/2006 6:23:24 PM ( 18 y ago)
Hits:   1,576
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=252980

I'm not a pro, but I've done a few fasts so far, and am on Day 3 of a very long one right now. I'm also obese (another 80 to go).

Really, it's up to you and your body. As you fast, listen to what your body is saying. Not your stomach, tastebuds, etc. I have found it difficult to get past 3 weeks because that's when my joint pain becomes unbearable. This time, I'm not tied to a regular job, so I'm gonna push through.

I've read and have been told that the longer fasts allow your body to do deeper cleaning. For me, this translates to more pockets of fat emptied, so I'm going to go for the longer fast. I'm planning to stay fasting until I hit a specific weight goal, not for a certain number of days. I will also be doing other things (using my colema board and getting massages) along the way. Hopefully, this will help my cleanse be more successful.