CureZone   Log On   Join

Diet Cures Exfoliative Cheilitis (Peeling Lips) April 2017 by Americana321 ..... Peeling Lips Exfoliative Cheilitis

Date:   4/13/2017 4:02:52 PM ( 7 y ago)
Hits:   7,492
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=2363074

Hi everyone this is my first time posting on here.

I've had EC the past 5 years since I was 18, I'm 23 now, I'm a male and overweight/obese it's been a long battle with this anxiety and Depression creating disease, but there is hope I was nearly at my wits end with this disease I didn't like going out or being around people. I left jobs because of people gossiping about my lips.

It was just a daily struggle, I left school a year before graduating it really took over my whole mind and things I loved to do I use to be really active at the gym 5-6 times a week for 3-4 hours in great shape. But I put on over 100 lbs since I've had HC, I just didn't want people to see me.

Now that I'm past the background part I'll get on with what I'm noticing as a MAJOR clear up of my EC I was going to post once I got fully cured but I'll do it now to help those who need the help.

First off I believe this disease is DIET RELATED!

I tried anything you could think of to cure me except changing my diet.

I was addicted to sugar, processed food in particular bread and anything that contained grains.

The past two weeks I've been eating only Whole Foods and leafy greens. I've been very very strict with eating clean.

And I'm I would say 85% cured.

I can still tell I have it but it's nearly gone others can't tell family has told me my lips looked cleared up I only have a really thin lining of skin left I'd say another 2 weeks or so it'll be all gone.