CureZone   Log On   Join

Old Member--Back & Cured of Exfoliative Cheilitis by ab11746 ..... Peeling Lips Exfoliative Cheilitis

Date:   10/30/2014 6:44:31 PM ( 10 y ago)
Hits:   8,496
URL:   https://www.curezone.org/forums/fm.asp?i=2216046

Hello Guys,

I have been battling EC since 2009ish. Go and search for my username ab11747 or ab11746 and you will see. I was diagnosed with EC back in high school (11th/12th grade) and I now I am a senior in college....My lips are cured...And heres what I mean by cured:

***NO MORE CRUSTING/CYCLIC PEELING***
Full elasticity of lips
Lips don't turn white when in contact with water
The top "triangle" is still there, and peels here and there.
Minor inflammation

These are my lips now
//www.curezone.org/ig/i.asp?i=73750
//www.curezone.org/ig/i.asp?i=73751

//www.curezone.org/upload/_O_P_Forums/Peeling_Lips/Photo_on_10_30_14_at_6_21_PM_2.jpg

This is how my lips use to be
http://s961.photobucket.com/user/ab11747/media/Photo142-1.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

I did not trim anything off, I didn't no anything to make them look better for the photo. I just took the picture. I actually didn't even think I was going to be writing this today...But for some reason, idk why, I decided to do this

I actually cured since I started college in 2011. Once I got cured, I left the forum. It was selfish of me I know. But I wanted to get away and forget about this part of my life. It was hell. I am sorry, I did that. But I am here today to help

I am happy, healthy, I am doing great in school, I have a girlfriend, and I am planning to go to dental school next year. I want you guys to get your lives back, like I did because I know how troubling, stressful this condition is. I will share with my guys my "treatment"
______
Treatment/Cure

I maintain a VERY good oral hygiene.

I brush my teeth 2x a day, and I change my toothbrush every 2 months or so.