CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: All about wombat for Lynn!

wombat Views: 9,906
Published: 17 y

This is a reply to # 881,687

Re: All about wombat for Lynn!

Thanks, Lynn, we are certainly blessed to have you here:)

I'd say that you're a grad student and I'm a freshman in all this.

I found CZ a year ago while googling....hmmm...coulda been "silica"(as my husband had a spiral fracture of the humerus, or, coulda been "hives", as I had dengue fever last spring, and suffered reoccurring hives for a good 2-3 mos. after the fact, or, coulda been "arthritis"...in fact, I'm pretty sure that that's what it was, as I learned shortly thereafter that the liver(excuse my lack of technical jargon) "governs" the synovial fluid that surrounds the joints. I was diagnosed with Arthritis 2 yrs ago, in my ankle, at the site of a bad dislocation/break. I was offered a few choices as to treatment...cortisone, steroids, a fake ankle, an ankle fusion, or a !!!cadaver!!! ankle. I refused all options...BTW, this ankle had not given me trouble throughout my life. I am and always have been, very physically active. Occasionally my ankle gives me a (usually false) weather report.

For the most part, I have avoided western medicine like the plague. I have seen loved ones die of the treatment and I was subjected to various drugs to treat eczema as a child. Sooo, I've known what NOT to do, but my knowledge on what TO do has been lacking... I have known enough over the years to keep myself quite healthy, although once I hit my 40's, I realized that it wasn't enough. Along with the "arthritis" diagnosis, I was experiencing pre-menopausal mood swings & hot flashes/night sweats. The mood swings were miserable. A bad mood would catch & hold me, I'd get into negative thought loops & I honestly couldn't see my way out of them. BTW, in TCM, the liver governs the chi and is responsible for maintaining an even temperament:) In western medicine, the liver regulates the hormones...