CureZone   Log On   Join
All about Lynn for wombat!

lyn122 Views: 10,751
Published: 17 y

This is a reply to # 881,349

All about Lynn for wombat!

LOL..okay my story...Just happened to hook up with the Iodine crowd so I got an early start. Now you all are driving me into the dust Iodine knowledge-wise...and I luv it.

So here's the quickie version...I always love hearing someone's story so I want to know yours too!

I got into weston price eating about 7 years ago trying to solve teeth problems. I found out about Sally Fallon's book in the spring so spent my summer off (remember I'm a biology teacher) relearning to cook and locate food. I was quasi-veg and soy eating.
Hubby had to teach me to buy meat....it was bad at first! Also started taking cooking classes with some excellent local chefs and discovered I love to cook with meat!

ALso got into finding and distributing raw dairy in Atlanta....this was 6 years ago so it was really hard to find then. I became an Atlanta WP chapterleader and started going to the yearly conferences. Also wrote an article for Wise Tradtions on eating liver. That's the one Nerissa came across.

SO I was a TOTAL convert to weston price eating....BUT....

things still weren't quite right. I was having headaches in the afternoons, gaining weight, hot flashes, night sweats, getting way stressed at work, etc. Plus already had fibroid tumors removed at 44 and now had horrific fibrocystic breasts. Cut down on fats and meat and breast felt better but teeth fell apart. Increase fats so teeth get better then breasts are at risk and hurt like hell every month.