CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Stress has Triggered SEVERE Anxiety/Panic Attacks. PLEASE HELP, PLEASE!

thelaughingdogs Views: 4,161
Published: 9 y

This is a reply to # 2,241,251

Re: Stress has Triggered SEVERE Anxiety/Panic Attacks. PLEASE HELP, PLEASE!

I feel ya. Two years ago I was in as bad as shape as you if not worse. Believe it or not I work in the positive thinking industry so when this happened to me I had meditations and breathing techniques and EFT and the list goes on. These are all such wonderful things that we should do them before our stress gets really really bad. My anxiety got so bad I was in bed for awhile and had so many weird things going on with my body. I was scared I was dying. I was going to healers and non of the calming stuff was making a dent. I could not take very many supplements at the time either.

I am now so so much better and am almost back to normal. What I have figured out through lots of research, reading and trial and error is that our stress burns out all our good amino acids. When that happens we run on empty and our brain can't handle as much stress or even stimulus, an almost everything becomes stimulus. Going to new places is harder because it's new stimulus that your brain can't handle. Then the limbic system of the brain eventually gets addicted to the anxiety and starts building new neuro pathways to support that. You start automatically responding negatively to the stress and your thyroid gets strained and then the body starts using up your cortisol. Your digestion suffers as well as a tons of others things that start happening. You get even more stressed with all the health stuff and you get dragged downhill.