CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: lets talk about daniel!
 
sirpreis Views: 2,095
Published: 10 years ago
 
This is a reply to # 1,975,512

Re: lets talk about daniel!


Yea, but if you want to eat gluten free, you would probably know. Or, as in my case, I don't even buy products containing "binders, fillers, excipients, extenders, malt, and natural flavorings" usally. And starch for example is usually gluten free starch, unless it says otherwise, at least where I live (like "wheat starch").

I agree that you have to be very careful when trying to avoid gluten, but I still haven't heard of "hidden gluten". If you know what products or ingredients of those products are made of, you can probably deduce if that product contains gluten.. and if you can't don't buy it :)

I've been gluten free for a while now, but only for the most part. Still using some products that say "might contain traces of gluten". Don't know how much of a problem that is. I do wash them in hot water before using them (flax seeds, quinoa, buckwheat, millet). I'm going to get them guaranteed glutenfree soon, but so far I've been using them.
 

 
Printer-friendly version of this page Email this message to a friend
Alert Moderators
Report Spam or bad message  Alert Moderators on This GOOD Message

This Forum message belongs to a larger discussion thread. See the complete thread below. You can reply to this message!


 

Donate to CureZone


CureZone Newsletter is distributed in partnership with https://www.netatlantic.com


Contact Us - Advertise - Stats

Copyright 1999 - 2022  curezone.org

0.891 sec, (1)