CureZone   Log On   Join
Many problems, not sure which direction to go...please help.

SlickNeon Views: 2,496
Published: 10 years ago

Many problems, not sure which direction to go...please help.

Ive lurked these forums for about the past year, and decided I needed to finally get some real advice from people who know best about whats been ruining my life. Ive never done this, and I know its going to be alot of rambling and jumble, but please bare with me.

The first time I ever stumbled upon this now dreaded topic of candida, was simply for finding a reason why my lips were peeling strangely about 2 years ago. Of course, I googled "peeling lips" and came across many things, but candida seemed to be the most common topic. I never really thought anything was wrong with me up until that time, and heres why:

Im a 24 year old male, going on 25 this summer, and as of now, my life hasnt been going much of anywhere. After I graduated high school, I took the unfortunate turn of experimenting with marijuana with some friends. After that experience, it became something I really enjoyed, and pretty much took over my life. For the next 6 years, I worked various jobs, just barely getting by, while having fun and smoking weed took up the majority of my time. It was during this time that I believe things took a turn for the worse...and do to the euphoria that I was feeling all the time, I was kind of unable to recognize that something was actually wrong. I was generally fatigued alot of the time, taking a nap or two throughout the day, but I of course just blamed that and everything else on heavy marijuana use.