CureZone   Log On   Join
Body odor, my struggle and search for a cure

Views: 37,844
Published: 14 years ago

Body odor, my struggle and search for a cure

Well im in my mid 20’s now, when I was 18 and had just started college my problems really started, I’ll have to say that nervous situations were what really gave me trouble, like a girl I liked being next to me or talking to me, in one class, a girl I liked sat next to me so every day was stressful for me, I would sweat like you wouldn’t believe, but back then I would sweat ALL THE TIME to some degree, I was chubby in high school and as soon as I graduated I started to work out a lot, I changed my diet, to half a pita bread with steamed chicken breast (nasty no taste) and a slice of cheese, three times a day, and that’s ALL I ate for 3 years, with lots of diet 7up, it worked, I lost fat, gained muscle, but I stank, I think I raised my metabolism so that was the reason I was sweating, when everyone else would wear sweaters I was in a tight t-shirt and still warm and sweating, it wasn’t just sweat, I felt warm all the time, so in that one class one day I was smelling up the room so bad the teacher would lecture and walk around and as soon as he got around me he started to sniffle, one guy turned around towards my row and said “someone needs to take a shower” in a low voice. The thing was my parents weren’t that great at telling me a shower is needed EVERY day, or showing me about deodorant, during high school my dad would sometimes walk into my room and just say “smells bad” (his English isn’t great) so I always laughed it off, I never took it seriously. I quickly started experimenting with deodorants during college, after a bunch of tries, the one I stuck to was Arm N Hammer unscented, it ruined a bunch my shirts but it helped a little (as far as I knew), but still not enough, the sweat would mix with the unscented deodorant to make some really bad odor, the thing was, that I could always smell my armpit odor, sme